Liberty Safes of Sacramento

Scratch and Dent

WEST SACRAMENTO

Mon-Fri: 9AM - 6PM
Saturday: 9AM - 5PM
Closed Sunday
HOLIDAY HOURS
Sunday, May 27: 10AM - 4PM
(Memorial Day) Monday, May 28: 9AM - 4PM

916-373-1900
817 Jefferson Blvd
West Sacramento, CA 95691
(Bus. 80 at Jefferson Blvd - Exit North)
Safe Moving

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4 sided military style locking bars, Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,549
Payments starting as low as $35.24 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 295 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
275
4 Star Reviews:
17
3 Star Reviews:
3
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Excellent experience
written by Marc W. on May 3, 2018
From the sales consultant, to the delivery team, this was an excellent purchase experience. I would recommend Liberty Safes to anyone looking to protect their valuables.

written by Grady on May 3, 2018

Our first gun safe
written by Tim Landrus on April 25, 2018
I first saw the product at the International Sports Show in Sacramento. I was impressed with the size of the safe compared to its outside dementions. The salesman was very knowledgeable and the dealer was close to my residence so that I could go and examine all of the safes before deciding which to purchase. The quality of the safe is exceptional, easy to open and change the combination as needed. I was particularly impressed with the 60 minute fire rating. The delivery crew were on time, very polite and professional. All of the features were explained and any questions answered professionally. I would recommend LIBERTY SAFES to anyone in the Sacramento area.

Best money spent
written by Luie on April 20, 2018
This safe more than meet my expectation. Great quality well made.

Great Safe
written by Mark on April 18, 2018
My wife and I we're in the market for new safe we are outgrowing or old one. We looked at a lot of different brands, Liberty Safes had what we're looking for at a decent price within our budget. We picked up the Cononial 50 with the all the bells and whistles. Was delivered today with great customer service and the delivery was on time. They spent time hooking everything up, making sure it worked right and showed me how to set the lock code up.
All in all was a great experience.
Thank you Liberty Safes.

Thank God for Liberty Safes
written by Big Mike on April 7, 2018
I am so extremely happy with my safe I would say if you're serious about your guns securing your goods by Liberty Safe.

Great Safe
written by Team Kreighoff on March 25, 2018
Best Purchase of the Year, Love my new Safe!

Colonial 23, Textured Black, Mechanical Locking Dial
written by Nate S. on March 2, 2018
The Colonial 23 Safe is the perfect size for a closet. It will definitely suite buyers who wish to store around 10 firearms, ammo boxes, accessories, and personal belongings. You can definitely pack the safe to the brim, but i prefer things to be easily accessed without digging through anything. I like how the shelves are able to be rearranged and came with holes on the bottom to be anchored. The weight is light enough for one person to tilt it over, so it will definitely need to be bolted or secured. The mechanical dial system is a bit difficult to get down, but it can be mastered with practice. I would definitely recommend the mechanical lock if you have any doubts about electronic locking failure. The textured black color is a very nice choice, can't really go wrong with it. Very happy with the professional installation and this quality of this product! I will definitely upgrade to a bigger, badder, Liberty Safe as my collection grows in the future.

*
written by * on February 28, 2018
*

Sharp Shooter Liz
written by SharpShooterLiz on February 24, 2018
Although I only have one Rifle to store in the safe I do have jewelry and personal paperwork and worry about break-ins in our area. I know that this is the safest most reliable safe on the market and glad it is made in the USA.

Buy local ? buy American Made!
written by Marengo on February 15, 2018
I live about 40 miles from this company and know that if I had any problems I could count on them to take care of it without hassles. I always buy-local and Made in the USA.

written by vang on February 13, 2018

written by jason on February 7, 2018

MUST BUY A LIBERTY SAFE
written by Dean Phillips Sr on February 5, 2018
Very well made in the USA. Clean and smooth operation. Great warranty and protection.

Colonial 50
written by Paul E on February 3, 2018
My first safe...Liberty Colonial 50...love it!

Very pleased with my new Colonial 50
written by JK on February 1, 2018
After going back and forth between different brands and models I chose the Colonial 50. There's tons of room for firearms, extra magazines, holsters etc. The motion lighting, electrical outlet kit, e-lock, and dehumidifier were a no brainer add on.

written by NewSafe on January 4, 2018

written by Mika on January 4, 2018

Best Safe Ever!
written by Jesse on December 29, 2017
First experience with Liberty and it was fantastic. Mr. Whitten was very knowledgeable and definitely knew his product. I picked up the safe myself and it was loaded up in about 5 minutes; no exaggeration. Safe is very handsome and I was also able to choose my own combination. Safe opened up on my first attempt with the combination. Just a great overall experience.

Jesse

The Colonial Evaluation
written by James Montero on December 21, 2017
The Safe is all that I expected and more. An exceptional piece of machinery.

Excellent Safe - Solid
written by Happy Safe Owner on December 21, 2017
I am really happy that I purchased this safe - I'm sure that it will give me plenty of years to keep my valuable safe and it will be passed down to the next generation too!

Colonial 30
written by Nick Fontaine on December 16, 2017
I compared several different safe manufactures when I was shopping for a safe. Liberty by far had the best durability, quality, and reliability. Plus it's made in the good ol' US of A!

Outstanding Safe Valuables feel secure
written by hidden treasures on December 16, 2017
The entire process of purchasing the safe was professional and efficient from the start to the when it was installed.

I'm proof of your warantee
written by Randy Jalli on December 15, 2017

Colonial Liberty Safe
written by Gimpy The Giant Brain on December 14, 2017
We like the Liberty safes so much we own three of them. They are a good quality safe and are also made in the USA which was a big plus for us. We highly recommend Liberty Safe on Jefferson Blvd in West Sacramento. The personnel were very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and not at all pushy.

fire protection
written by Jeff on December 14, 2017
60 minutes in a fire. I just thought to myself how much is all this worth to me; My sons baby pics, passport, titles, and oh yeah.....guns that have been in my family for generations. Suddenly the price tag doesn't seem bad at all. Not to mention this thing looks pretty kick ass.

My Spectacular Colonial 50
written by STACEY S on December 12, 2017
Great product especially because it is manufactured in the USA. I feel happy and honored to support Liberty because they help keep jobs in our country. I purchased the Colonial 50 model in a subtle grey color. The Colonial is a a beautiful safe with spacious interior, plenty of shelves, and a multi pocket drape that hangs on the inside of the door. I am very happy with my spectacular new safe. Thanks Liberty !

Great safe.
written by A.L. on December 9, 2017
My 17 year old liberty safe was no longer big enough for my needs. Went big with the Colonial 50 and was happy to see additional available options like LED lights, electrical sockets, and other accessories.
Liberty Safes of San Jose, specifically Andy Wing, took care of my needs with no hassle. 5 Stars.

Best safe in the Biz!
written by Nick M. on December 7, 2017
I am very pleased with the level of craftsmanship related to my safe. Very nice piece and one should one buy the best, Liberty Safes.

Exceptionally Satisfied
written by Chris R. on November 30, 2017
I was looking for a safe that I can use now and take with me later. I also needed a little more space than my old safe.
This one is perfect and it feels like I got a ton of new upgrades for the same price as I purchased my old safe from 2001.

Colonial 30
written by A pleased customer on November 26, 2017
The gentlemen at Liberty safe were knowledgeable about their products and helping direct customers to the safe that fits the customers needs. The delivery was good and timely. So far I have been very please with my safe, tho the reason I gave the review 4/5 stars is because I have only had it for a month.

good quality
written by D on November 26, 2017
Safe looks great and functions well.

bad ass safe...
written by the howard family on November 21, 2017
these are great safes.. I've owned three other liberty safes. from largest to little floor safe and we've always been happy. digital combo to dial combo. liberty always have a great selection of colors and also interior colors.. you won't be unhappy... the delivery guys know what there doing also. on time and very quick. leveled and anchored to floor in 35 minutes including instructions about combo and registration...

written by tippingpints on November 14, 2017

Investment Purchase
written by Safe4Life on November 14, 2017
You don't buy a safe. You make an investment. An investment in safety, security, peace of mind, and the ultimate protection of the things you value most. Liberty Safes check all the boxes!!! Could not be more pleased with the quality and finish of the final product. Made in the USA and protecting proud Americans.

Great Home Safe
written by Customer on November 6, 2017
Converted to home safe and works perfectly!!!!

This is an awesome safe!
written by MH on October 25, 2017
Expandable, EXTREMELY secure, very flexible interior, VERY professional & helpful sales and installation staff- this whole system is excellent.

Liberty Safe Sacramento
written by California on October 24, 2017
Very professional and helpful. Liberty safe is definitely the best quality and service for the money!

SUPERIOR
written by SAFE AT LAST on October 21, 2017
I have shopped around for over 2 years and done a lot of research I started looking at Liberty as my first choice over 2 years ago a lot to choose from out there but nothing did I say NOTHING comes close to what the Liberty Safe company has to offer made in the USA lifetime Warrenty to many things to say so don't waste your hard earned money on something you can open with a over the counter pry bar don't believe me watch the videos do your research

Liberty is the safe way to go...
written by Huckleberry Finn on October 4, 2017
Great safe..!!! Everything you want and much more to protect and safeguard your valuables.

First safe purchase
written by Steve Balestrieri on September 28, 2017
This is the first safe I have purchased in my 55 years.
I have thought about it for a long, but never pulled the trigger. I've recently become more interested in firearms. I have purchased several over the last few years, and spent several hours at the range.
I have also been more concerned about the increasing amount of home burglaries .

I decided to purchase a safe to keep my valuables and firearms secure. I looked at several brands of safes over the last few years and decided on Liberty.
I based my decision on many hours of research and recommendations . I feel confident in the quality and reputation of their product.
I sleep better at night not only when I'm home, but also away that my guns and valuables are safe and secure.


Strong and nice looking safe.
written by Northpole on September 20, 2017

Excellent So Far
written by Chickenwing on September 17, 2017
I've only had the safe for a couple of days now, but everything seems to be just as it was described in the store. The salesperson was very helpful, and my wife was very impressed with the efficiency of the delivery service.

Very well Built
written by DennisR on September 16, 2017
Very impressed with functionality and quality. Better and safer than most brands. Cant beat the warranty either

Excellent service
written by Barbara M. on September 15, 2017
The store in West Sacramento was very inviting and the staff was great. Every time we called, the people were polite and friendly, and it was the same when when we went in person. The delivery men were as well. Great experience all around. Beautiful safe.

Safes for the working American
written by An American on September 14, 2017
Built by Americans in America !

LIBERTY SAFE REVIEW
written by BIGDOG79 on September 12, 2017
LOVE THE SAFE, MUCH EASIER TO ACCESS WITH THE ELECTRONIC KEYPAD THAN MANUAL DIAL WITH BAD EYES.
IN LIGHT OF RECENT WEATHER EVENTS IN HOUSTON AND FLORIDA SOME CONCERNS HAVE COME UP IN REGARDS TO HIGH WATER EVENTS.
I UNDERSTAND THE SAFE DOESN'T PROTECT AGAINST FLOOD, HOWEVER WILL THE ELECTRONIC LOCK STILL FUNCTION TO ALLOW CONTENT REMOVAL ONCE SUBMERGED OR EXPOSED TO WATER? IF NOT, WHAT IS OUR RECOURSE? REMOVE ALL CONTENTS PRIOR TO POSSIBLE FLOOD EVENT ONLY? THE MANUAL DOES NOT GIVE INSTRUCTION IN THIS RESPECT. I JUST WANTED TO GET AN IDEA WHERE YOU STAND WITH YOUR PRODUCT IN THIS MATTER, JUST SO I KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT IF THE SITUATION WHERE TO ARISE. YOUR IMMEDIATE ATTENTION TO THIS DETAIL WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.

My Liberty Safe
written by Colonel Jubilation T Cornpone on September 12, 2017
This is my second safe and I need another. My first one is a Sturdy Safe. I chose the Liberty over the Sturdy Safe because of the warranty and purchase price.

Great
written by JD on September 6, 2017

Quality all the way!
written by Zachary on September 4, 2017
Couldn't ask for a better safe for the price, amount of storage, and quality that comes with American made products. Pleasurable experience from the moment we entered the store to the day it was delivered. Happy to see fellow veterans working for the company. And the rebate for military, police, fire, and EMS was a nice bonus. It's great to know Liberty cares about us. I will never buy another brand of safe.

View More »