Liberty Safes of Sacramento

 

WEST SACRAMENTO

Mon-Fri: 9AM - 6PM
Saturday: 9AM - 5PM
Closed Sunday
HOLIDAY HOURS
Thanksgiving Day: CLOSED
BLACK FRIDAY: 8 AM TO 6 PM
Saturday, Nov. 25: 9 AM to 5 PM
Sunday, Nov. 26: 10 AM to 4 PM

916-373-1900
817 Jefferson Blvd
West Sacramento, CA 95691
(Bus. 80 at Jefferson Blvd - Exit North)

BLACK FRIDAY SALE

Starts Friday at 8:00 AM

Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Colonial, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a wide-body safe, at a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,299
Payments starting as low as $29.55 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 186 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
166
4 Star Reviews:
19
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
1

right size for the right price
written by michael Cox on September 15, 2017
the fat boy jr was a perfect fit for my closet in my home office.

Great Safe
written by Stewolf on September 13, 2017
Is the perfect size to fit where it needed to go. Great quality !

Fat Boy Safe is great!
written by Stanimal on September 6, 2017
My Liberty Safes Fat Boy was just delivered today. I had shopped around for nearly a year to find the perfect safe that met my needs and budget. In my research I learned that you should buy the largest, quality safe you can afford to be satisfied. That is sound advice, buying a safe that is too small or below your expectations will leave you remorseful. My Fat Boy seems even larger in my home than it did in the store and I am very happy with that. I feel that you need a safe large enough to meet your current needs as well as being large enough to grow into. My Fat Boy is beautifully and well constructed, has a great interior design, and is large enough to accommodate firearms, valuables, and important documents. The delivery guys were professional and totally awesome. I recommend Liberty Safes of Sacramento to anyone looking for a high quality reasonably priced safe.

Awesome safes!
written by DuBay on August 29, 2017
It is a beautiful, very roomy and well made safe.

Amazing!
written by Vince on August 4, 2017
Great size with easy functionality! Friendly staff!

Fatboy Jr Series Safe
written by Carl on August 2, 2017
I have waited years to buy a safe. I was aware of the reputation that Liberty had. I have friends who purchased Liberty Safes as well. Nothing but praise. My experience with the salesman (Nate) at the West Sacramento, Ca store was what finally got me to buy. He took the time to basically pull the safe apart to explain and show me the mechanism and it's safeguards. I have already referred him and the store to my friends that are in the market
for a safe.

Carl

Great safe
written by Make America Great Again on July 27, 2017
Safe delivered unscathed to my garage. Great quality safe with lots of room. Highly recommend.

Liberty Fatboy
written by Dan on July 14, 2017
Had a great experience at Liberty...no upsale done here, just facts to make an informed decision.... The delivery guys were very professional and very careful not to damage anything In the house!! Very happy with my Fatboy safe!! Would recommend!

I loved my first Liberty Safe so much I bought another.
written by Jeff Rios on July 2, 2017
The quality of this safe is great. Made in USA. Great safe if you are a gun collector that is interested in storage and display.

Quality at an affordable price
written by Von on June 24, 2017
Liberty safes offers a wide variety of safes that appeal to everyone. I chose the Fatboy Jr model for four reasons. Quality, reputation, size,and price. This is the best safe with a capacity of 48 with a listed price under $2,000 and often on sale for as low as $1,395.

Fat boy Jr
written by Paul Louis on May 30, 2017
Nice safe, excellent sales experience at liberty safes in Campbell, Alan was my sales person and did a great job showing me all the various safes before I decided on the fat boy. Delivery was early and the installation and set up very professional. Safe accommodates all my long rifles and pistols and the mrs. jewelry and other valuables. What a great ease on the mind to have my safe and be able to protect our valuables.

Fatboy Jr is a hit
written by Northern California gun collector on May 20, 2017
As always liberty is top of the line perfect construction and service at the dealer and delivery guys were great this is my second liberty safe will not buy another brand

Completely satisfied........
written by Wigman on April 30, 2017
Was not sure I made the right buy at first but now that it's in the house I am more then pleased with it. The delivery people were great and installed it with ease.

FatBoy Jr
written by A & T Miner on April 18, 2017
When we were shopping we wanted a big enough safe not only for our guns but personal documents as well. Sales people at Liberty were excellent and listened to what we wanted, showed us the Fat Boy Jr and it was a perfect fit. has plenty of room for all our guns and other stuff.

written by klam on April 17, 2017

Review
written by Sam on April 17, 2017

written by Gabe K on April 11, 2017

Safe
written by Samuel Clemens on April 10, 2017
Very pleased.

We love our safe!!
written by J&E on April 6, 2017
From the day we walked into the store until the day it got delivered, they provided great service. The guys at the store were all friendly and knowledgeable. The delivery guys were professional, polite, and fast. They explained everything in detail, and did a great job in protecting our floors on their way in.

Superior size and funtionality for the price point...
written by gemini45acp on April 4, 2017
Had been in the market for a new safe for over a year when I received a sales bulletin from my regional (Sacramento) Liberty Safe outlet. Went in, spoke with a sales rep and was instantly sold on the Fatboy Jr model. The sale price was the clincher though! SO MUCH safe for the dollar. I work as a gunsmith with numerous fireaems in the inventory at any one given moment and the Fatboy Jr has room to spare. This is a superior USA made safe at a great price point. Highly recommended.

Lodi safe purchase
written by Lodi Lou on March 31, 2017
It's only been one day, but the safe seems to be exactly what we wanted. Thank you to the two extremely helpful and professional delivery guys who got out safe in our home and set up.

Amazing product and service.
written by Jason on March 27, 2017
I really enjoy this safe and cant wait to start filling it up with guns. The service amazing from the time I entered the store, all the way through the delivery. I would recommend this product to all my families and friends.

Fatboy Jr.
written by Matt on March 19, 2017
Great value. Great employees at the Sacramento store.

So far so good.
written by Dan on March 18, 2017
I haven't owned the safe long enough to say much more than so far so good-and that's a positive comment.

Peace of mind
written by E.C. on March 18, 2017
The safe was heavy to move in place but after placed in the final location, I know that it will serve the intendet purpose. The quality of workmanship is obvious and the obtions for set-up in the interior is grate. I am very relieve when I have to work away from home that my small collection of arms will be protected from now on.
Good job Liberty

Excellent delivery service and product satisfaction
written by Bryan F on March 4, 2017
The delivery team was very professional and timely.
The product is top quality.
The only thing I didn't get was the handgun safe that was on promotion as a free item when I purchased the safe. I have contacted the store and will go pick up a claim form to submit.

FATBOY FOR A REASON
written by Vinny from Vallejo on March 2, 2017
This safe is called the Fatboy for good reason. He's a heavy son of a gun, and is fat in all the right places. There is so much room for whatever it is you may need. I didn't think i would need a safe of this size, but I am glad I went bigger. Great safe and a great value!!!

Fatboy Jr.
written by Tyler on February 9, 2017
This safe is great! there is absolutely nothing I can say about this safe to degrade it. I highly recommend this safe to anybody looking to buy a very reasonably priced yet spacious safe.

Excellent
written by Ducky on February 3, 2017
Perfect

Satisfied customer
written by Mark on January 28, 2017
High quality and the lay out works very well for me

written by E on January 26, 2017

for protection buy a safe
written by jim on January 7, 2017

Lock it up!
written by Happy in Hollister on January 3, 2017
Great safe and value. Feels good to know that when I leave the house, I don't have to worry about paperwork and firearms being stolen and possibly used in a crime. Buy one to give yourself one of the best pieces of mind for the value.

Comfort, organization, security, and access.
written by Steve on December 30, 2016
This safe is one of the best purchases I have made in years. Not only does it do the boring stuff, like make my house legal here in the People's Republik of Kalifornia by keeping my firearms out of young hands, it keeps all my toys in one, clean, organized place. Honestly, access to my firearms is easier now! A few buttons, and bingo! A cornucopia of tools! From a .22 to a .30-06, from a .410 to a 12 gauge, it's all right there! Also, I put important paperwork like SS cards and passports in the handy door hangers for safety and security. This safe is like a giant "go box" for people that want to stay home, LOL! More boring stuff like life insurance, car insurance, wills, and all that goes in too. I don't have any cash in there, but it would be a good place for it. I actually sleep better when I'm away from home knowing some d-bag can't get my stuff. What else, what else... I like the heater in it to reduce corrosion on my metal items. Hmm, besides being a life partner, what else is this safe... Oh, it is kinda fun and macho having a safe, people that see it just wonder what's in it. The mystery is fun. I wouldn't recommend anything smaller than a Fatboy Jr. Bigger is better.

great safe...employees
written by Shibaman on December 29, 2016
the fat boy jr is the perfect safe for me. fits in my closet perfectly. the only sad thing.....too much room to buy more guns! Really. Great value for your money! Big safe for your money!

fat boy safe review
written by Dave C on December 27, 2016
Only have had the safe for a month but find it easy to operate, convenient, and of good quality.

Awesome
written by Ken on December 20, 2016
I really got my money for my buck.. Was surprised at all the incentives. Within 30 mins me & the wife left the store with receipt in hand and a delivery date.

Liberty Safes of the USA.. only the BEST for the money
written by Richard Barrios on December 18, 2016
Love my safe, and the looks. Liberty dealership was fantastic, and delivery and set up was just the the safe its self... simply the BEST. i informed, my neighbor, and told him of liberty, and he went down to the same dealer, and bought himself a liberty safe. I tell everyone, if they get a safe, Liberty is what they should get.

Excellent Safe
written by Greg on December 18, 2016
First, excellent quality and condition of safe. I purchased this at the store and the salesperson was top notch. Answered all my questions and even recommend a different safe that I ended up purchasing. I opted for the delivery service and the two gentlemen that showed up were fantastic. All in all excellent product and great service what else could you ask for!!

First safe I purchased
written by Hmech61 on December 12, 2016
Excellent quality
Great versatility
Would buy again

Sluggo
written by Commander Sluggo on December 7, 2016
Fantastic safe workmanship excellent recommend to all these are great

Safe
written by Will on December 5, 2016
The top shelf above the gun rack is too short to be able to store shotguns in safe. When the top shelf is raised the middle support is not touching leaving a gap. That being said it is exactly what I looked at and bought so I should have thought of that before I bought it. It was delivered and installed promptly. No dings or scratches.

Awesome safe!
written by Annon on November 27, 2016
It's a huge safe and a heavy one. Was looking for a minimum 11 gauge body for a reasonable price. Fatboy Jr definitely was reasonable compared to the competition. Was looking at Big Horn 6030EL that was price $300 less but had an electronic lock. For me to switch it to a mechanical dial, it would cost just as much. Figured wait for the Fatboy Jr or the Colonial 23/30 go on sale and buy it. Got the Fatboy Jr for Black Friday and couldn't be happier.

11 Guage steel, great price, plenty of room!
written by barefoot1 on November 13, 2016
Had limited space for the safe, the fat boy jr. has a small footprint. Price was in mid range, have researched other safes and for this secure of a safe 11 guage steel, with a nice interior it was a contender. Finally decided on the Fat Boy jr., because it is locally mades/sold in Sacramento, and service of warranty issues should be easy. Also, have talked to several others who were very strong on Liberty Safes.

Great size
written by Matt in Grizzly Flats on November 11, 2016
Finally pulled the trigger and bought a Liberty Fatboy Jr., worth every penny, if you need a large capacity fireproof safe this is the best value you will find!!!

Awesome Safe!
written by Shortwood on October 17, 2016
Great product at a great price!

Smooth as Frogs Hair
written by Steve R on October 4, 2016
I wish all my purchases could go this smoothly. Sales staff was cordial and responsive, but not aggressive. No hard sell, just good information and options. The installation crew did an excellent job. The safe is well made and quite functional. It met all our expectations.

The Best safes out rhere...Quality & Service
written by OK on September 14, 2016
Made in the USA.....Great safes!

Nice size for the money!
written by Bonebreaker on September 11, 2016
The Fatboy Jr safe is a nice addition to allow my collection to grow, both in firearms and ammo storage. The width of this safe is nice but can be a bit complicated to move and install within the house! The delivery guys really did a nice job, patiently adjusting and wiggling the safe around the entry, doorways, hallways and eventual closet location. It was a tight fit, but they quickly did their job and carefully finished the move with no scratches or dents anywhere on the safe or walls. Given my desired location, I wasl limited to a 60" height and 42" width. I probably could have fit the full Fatboy in the same spot, but I'm glad I chose the slightly smaller version due to the complexity of the install. If I was just laying it in the garage, I would've got a much larger safe. For my needs the Jr will do just fine...for now! Thanks Liberty for providing such a nice priced/performance safe on the market! The Labor Day sale made me pull the trigger sooner than expected!

good product. excellent price and service
written by Andca on September 6, 2016

View More »