Liberty Safes of Sacramento

Clearance Sale

WEST SACRAMENTO

Mon-Fri: 9AM - 6PM
Saturday: 9AM - 5PM
Closed Sunday

916-373-1900
817 Jefferson Blvd
West Sacramento, CA 95691
(Bus. 80 at Jefferson Blvd - Exit North)
Safe Moving

Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Liberty's FATBOY safes are the #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA! The FATBOY gun safe is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS! Packed with the same great features as the Franklin Series, the FATBOYS give you excellent security and a whole lot of space and flexibility! And while you're at it, check out the FATBOY EXTREME safe with its 6-in-1 Flex interior along with a 10 pack Rifle Rod kit to pack more long guns in tighter spaces. 
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,499
Payments starting as low as $56.85 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 81 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
75
4 Star Reviews:
6
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Fatboy love
written by Wally Voodoo on March 27, 2018
My first Liberty safe, the Fatboy, with just a few minor upgrades, lighting, electronic lock, and some additional magazine racks .
I can now cross this want off my bucket list.
Love the quality, ease of use, and additional space it provides me. From purchase to install the folks at Liberty Safes of San Jose have been outstanding.
If you are considering a safe, or need a safe, go big now. Theses safes will outlive you, and be a legacy for your family to squabble over when you are gone.
They really are the best.

Nothing better than a Liberty Safe
written by Doc on March 14, 2018
I started with the Lincoln and soon found I outgrew it.

I had originally looked at the Fatboy originally, my only concern was the size. One it was delivered my concern about the size was negated. The appearance works for any room and it is not noticeable, more of an afterthought once you are in the room for awhile. Internally it is big enough for my storage needs with room left over to add to my collection.

My suggestion is to make your initial purchase the Fatboy.

1st safe bought
written by Bill on February 11, 2018
Look, I don't normally write these things, nor do I read too far into them. You can't be too sure of the experiences or problems other people have had without being there. I wasn't even asked to write this. I went looking for a safe and my dad tried to get me to buy the safe he has. The company has gone out of business and now has to rely on "someone" to come out to repair if needed. I talked to my neighbors that have had Liberty safes for almost 10 years now. The only problem had was a blemish that wasn't even noticeable untill the delivery driver pointed it out. They took it back to the show room and replaced it with another one with no extra charges. The other neighbor had his delivered with no damage. I just got mine and they walked me through the process of how they were going to get the safe into my house. I have Pergo flooring and they put the safe on carpet to move it into place. They were very careful not to damage anything. The guy at the showroom helpful as well. He showed me different options I could get with the safe, although not very many. He didn't waste my time being there. all of them did a good job. If I had to buy another one.........I'd buy another LIberty.

Awesome buy USA
written by Rich D. on February 2, 2018
the FATBOY is great love the guys at Liberty safes in san Jose were great ,,,, great people and the two guys who Delivered my safe were really great were con concern about my property not to damage anything Pat & JD were very Friendy great guys
Thank you
Sincerely Rich D.

written by Barden on January 27, 2018

Great safe
written by Ranger Jim on January 11, 2018
I was very indecisive on safes until I found liberty. I had been to the load outdoor stores, Costco, then did some google searching to find liberty was 100% made in the USA. You can feel how solid this safe is. Very happy with quality. Highly recommend to anyone who has done a ton of homework and is indecisive. The fatboy is and outstanding choice.
Thanks liberty, I will be passing my thoughts around to other I know who are in the market for buying a safe.

Best Safe for the Money!
written by Shelby on January 1, 2018
Excellent price, warranty and it's made in the USA!

Interior quality is great!

Great Big Safe
written by Danville Dad on December 31, 2017
I have been looking for years to buy a safe. Did uncountable hours of research. Was often tempted to buy one from a big box store because of price. Unfortunately, most of these are foreign made using less security bolts and thinner steel. The Fatboy safe in my opinion is the best "value" for the money based on all of the features, options, fire protection rating, quality and security often.

Safety & security
written by Wishbone on December 22, 2017
The Fatboy stands there like a formidable force. It's size and strength are on display and yet it has such a subtle look of beauty. It's construction is ever present when inspecting it inside and out. The room inside for my guns and ammo is plentiful. There's more that enough room to move things around until you're satisfied with the location and storage. Most of all it just feels so impenetrable and gives one what we're all looking for that feeling of security. Knowing it's going to take one heck of a stick of dynamite to circumvent this Fatboy.

Excellent safe, for a great price.
written by The Punisher on December 10, 2017
I out grew my other Liberty safe and needed to buy a bigger safe. I decided to go with a FATBOY, that the holds 64 guns and you can't beat the price and warranty.

Welcome Fatboy...
written by Yoohoo on November 4, 2017
Very happy with our home's newest addition.

Schaeffers Fat Boy Safe
written by K17forlife on November 3, 2017
This safe was purchased after spending over a year of researching, looking at and asking around about safes. I work in the Law Enforcement community. So, I have no problem getting LOTS of good input on this matter. HANDS DOWN, Liberty safe is the company to buy from. Their safes came up with everyone I spoke to. They have easily established themselves as the BEST safe you can buy. Not once did I ever hear anyone say there was a better safe on the market.
Once I received the safe, I was extremely impressed with the building quality. All the input I had received from everyone about Liberty Safes was verified. All of the employees I spoke with during the purchasing process were very polite and professional. Another one of the big selling points for me is not only are they American made, their company is within 100 miles from where I live.
In conclusion, If your serious about protection you guns and valuables and want the BEST, don't waste your time with the rest. Buy the best and go with Liberty Safes. Thank You Liberty for taking the time to build a good quality product.

written by Stump on September 23, 2017

Liberty For The Best
written by Virginia Joe on September 13, 2017
There are a lot of safes on the market. Many for all levels of interest, but there's only one that's the best, Liberty ! My guns are worth it, my family is worth it, my community is worth it. With all those listed, I see no reason not to use anything but the best there is. Quality materials and craftsmanship. Solidly built and secure. Great customer service too.

Excellent Safe
written by Bad Faj on August 25, 2017
I was very pleased with the customer service at the West Sacramento location. The sales person was friendly and very patient. The safe appears to be of very high quality. I was disappointed in the delivery. I paid $325 because I wanted it professionally installed. However, when I got home and opened the door, the upgraded lights that I bought were just stuck in the safe instead of being hung properly. There was a sensor that was supposed to turn the lights on when you open the door. It was laying on the floor of the safe. There was some velcro on the back but it did not hold the sensor on the wall of the safe. I had to find a couple of small nails to hang it on the wall of the safe. I also bought the humidifier and it appeared to have just been tossed on the floor of the safe.

Anyway, the safe is very nice and I am glad I bought it. Not having to haul it from the sidewalk was worth the $325, but I wish the installers would have been a little more professional.

Glad I bought the safe and was very happy with the service at the West Sac location.

happy buyer
written by tom ferrera on June 14, 2017

Overall service
written by Mr. Pappageorgio on May 19, 2017
After finding a spot to place the safe in our home, we took measurements and wet to our local Liberty safe showroom floor. The staff was super friendly and took the time for our questions regarding different models. We ended up going with the Fatboy. The salesman was the one of installers, and was once super friendly. I couldnt be more pleased.

Great safe
written by splank on May 7, 2017
I would recommend your safes and company to anybody. I'm a repeat customer and enjoy your products

written by A medic on March 29, 2017

Proud to own a Liberty Safe
written by Gerald on November 27, 2016
Was very pleased with the patience and knowledge of the staff at your Campbell Ca. Location.
They were very friendly and truly made me feel as part of the family.
The Fatboy is indeed a beast . It is very secure and the interior design is perfect. Nice warranty as well.
It also was a great comfort in purchasing a product made in America.
I will be purchasing another safe in the future and will only purchase from Liberty.


peace
written by peace on November 17, 2016
loved this safe

Great Safe
written by Icecold13 on October 18, 2016
The quality for the price can't be beat.

Liberty Fat Boy
written by Tupac Shakur on October 8, 2016
Excellent safe!

FATBOY 64
written by Francis Scott Key on September 15, 2016
I started looking for a safe for just a few firearms. I ended up with the Fatboy 64. Never regret it. I only have a few firearms but the room that I now have that is secure allows me to keep my hard drives, computers when they are not in use, coins, stamps, anything that is important to me is simply wonderful.

I even keep all of my spare keys in it. I installed a key bar on the inside of the door to hang up all the spare keys. No more looking for the spare keys, no more risk of someone breaking in and taking the keys to the cars, RV, House, Shed, etc.

The electronic lock is easy, quick and very convenient.

Buy this safe and enjoy.

Great safe for me needs!
written by John Doe on September 9, 2016
This safe is exactly what I wanted in a safe. It looks great, functions great, and is big enough to hold everything I have so far.

Chad Barger's review
written by cbarger on August 10, 2016
Amazing safe! Love the fat boy series, with still keeping the original depth of the Franklin. Just wish it was offered in more colors. But an outstanding safe.

written by JA on August 5, 2016

Large and in charge!
written by Dave on June 17, 2016
This is my first Fatboy safe, but not my first Liberty. The safe is perfect. I needed more room to grow my collection and there's plenty in this model. I really like the digital door lock, led lighting and the door organizer are nice additions. The safe was delivered right at 9AM and the two guys that delivered it were very friendly and professional. They knew what they were doing with the bolting down too. Super smooth setup.

I've very happy with my purchase. The safe is perfect. The instructions are simple to follow and the battery replacement will be a breeze. If you're looking for a new safe with some extra space, take a peek at the Fatboy.


Excellent
written by rcarri7661 on March 18, 2016
good size perfect for what I want

Great safe
written by John McCollum on January 1, 2016
Perfect for my needs and gives me room to grow

liberty fan
written by Big "D" on December 14, 2015
I just purchased the fat boy series safe. I like the way it looks in my house. I love the additional room it has for not only long guns but also the handgun storage. The digital lock is a lot easier to get into than the original locking tumbler.

SnapShot's Review
written by Snapshot on December 10, 2015
This safe is huge, I moved from a 30 inch wide safe to the Fatboy and everything fit in one half. I really like the electronic lock and how smooth it works. The safe has plenty of shelves and the included led lighting light it up nicely. I love it !!!

Plenty of room (for now)
written by InOccupiedCalifornia on October 18, 2015
I couldn't be happier with my Liberty FatBoy.

Amazing Product
written by J.A. from SF Bay Area on September 29, 2015
I have recently picked up a FatBoy 64 from Liberty Safes. My total experience with Liberty Safes from Sales Associates at Liberty Safes of San Jose all the way to Delivery has been top tier. Everyone I have spoken with has been nothing but the courteous and professional. I am a person that tends to ask A LOT of questions and everyone was more than happy to answer.

I purchased the FatBoy 64 in the Marble Gray with Chrome fixtures and the Fit & Finish is amazing both inside and out.

I love having the piece of mind that when I leave my house all of my firearms, valuables, and important documents are safe from not only burglars but fire also.

Liberty Safes makes an amazing product and I love the fact that they back their product with a transferable Lifetime Warranty. That really shows that they care about their product.

So if you are on the fence about which safe to purchase I recommend picking up one form Liberty Safes.

Great safe, Great service
written by Red on August 10, 2015
My Fatboy safe is perfect. Pricing is competitive, quality is excellent, and overall a great product!
Delivery service was prompt and professional!

Great Service
written by Rosalee on June 4, 2015
we bought the safe mainly for my collectables . I have no guns . But the safe is pretty room and I love it .

Fatboy
written by Gil Delgado on April 24, 2015
I purchased this safe because of size and features. I had purchased another Liberty safe awhile back for my son and was pleased with the safe. He looked at mine and now wants to upgrade his.

I like the size
written by rick on February 25, 2015
BIG and very well built

My 1st safe
written by Todd, from CA on February 25, 2015
After comparing/studying every safe I could find online, the Liberty product rose to the top for quality, versatility, value, and dependability. I feel great about my purchase with the peace of mind that a lifetime warranty and quality workmanship will protect my valuables indefinitely.

Todd, CA

Residential Safe
written by Retired Lineman on February 19, 2015
Having previously owned a safe of poor quality, I knew some of the things to look for in shopping for a safe. Seems they're never big enough to suit your needs so I settled on the "Fatboy 64". This has all the room to meet my needs and the fire protection and security is superb for a residential safe.

New Fatboy!!
written by ChadC on February 19, 2015
Excellent quality as usual from Liberty! Flexible interior is high quality. Definitely won't be the last Liberty safe we buy!

The Man
written by Mr.Otaner on February 17, 2015
This Fatboy 64 is the "MAN"...just to look at it, I will not even attempt to destroy ( well if I can) Construction is super solid, like a Rock. I recommend this product to anybody who is looking for some peace of mind. Good job Ms.Liberty.

Great experience
written by Peter Daniels on February 15, 2015
Looked into all safes available, Liberty was made in USA had great reviews. The reviews talked about their delivery service, which turned out to be outstanding. Picked a safe larger than I really needed. Good thing, my wife has put our silver and other valuables in. It's a great feeling knowing my things are now safe. It's no wonder Liberty safes are number one!!

Liberty Fatboy 64
written by Bobby on February 8, 2015
The Fatboy safe is a great safe. Holds a lot of firearms and has a great accessory pouch on the door. Meets all my needs and more.

A Good Nights Rest
written by The Bull on December 22, 2014
I very much like the quality put into this product. Quality results in security which is best demonstrated in the videos of break-in attempts. Now, I find it easier to sleep knowing my items are safe (from fire) and secure. This is my second purchase of a Liberty Safe.

Still too early to tell
written by Larry on December 15, 2014
The price and size are great. It's still too early to tell if the safe will be a good one.

I told a friend, he's going by the local store to look.

Great Safe!
written by ljwebb on December 3, 2014
I love all the compartments and the security that Liberty puts into their safes!

The Liberty
written by David on November 25, 2014
The "Let Freedom Ring" design on the door is great! It works well with the room decor. Easy to access lots of room. The optional Light Kit and Jewelry drawer add the finishing touches to make the safe truly versatile.

Great Safe!
written by gregss454 on September 1, 2014
Great product, very happy I got the 64, I can't imagine ever needing a bigger one. If it were any bigger it wouldn't fit in my house.

Fatboy 64 - Excellent Product
written by -TJ on August 8, 2014
The Fatboy 64 represented the best combination of features, capacity, size and overall cost on the market. I'm extremely happy with the safe and would certainly recommend it to others.

Also, the folks at Liberty Safes of San Jose were excellent and a pleasure to do business with. The delivery crew was on time, polite, professional and cautious with my safe and my home while installing.

View More »