Liberty Safes of Sacramento

WEST SACRAMENTO

Mon-Fri: 9AM - 6PM
Saturday: 9AM - 5PM
Closed Sunday
HOLIDAY HOURS
Thanksgiving Day: CLOSED
BLACK FRIDAY: 8 AM TO 6 PM
Saturday, Nov. 25: 9 AM to 5 PM
Sunday, Nov. 26: 10 AM to 4 PM

916-373-1900
817 Jefferson Blvd
West Sacramento, CA 95691
(Bus. 80 at Jefferson Blvd - Exit North)
Black Friday

Made in the USA

National Magnum

World Class Style and Security


National Security Magnum safes are a perfect blend of superior security and Old-West styling. We put all of our expertise into making these safes the finest in America. The finest features with unmatched elegance, the National Magnum is in a league of its own!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $4,249
Payments starting as low as $96.66 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your National Magnum

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Magnum Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 59 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
55
4 Star Reviews:
3
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Best Safe on the Market
written by Donald Trump on August 8, 2017
My new National Magnum-50 was recently delivered and I could not be more pleased. I am really glad I purchased the 50 instead of the 40 because you can never have enough room inside. The 50 has lots of room for long guns, hand guns, ammo, jewelry, important papers and family photo albums. When I thought about the things I wanted to protect from fire or theft, there was no choice, I purchased the 50. The safe was more expensive than what I originally planned to spend, but the extra cost is worth the extra peace of mind. I highly recommend the National Magnum 50.

Call George Thrappas at Liberty Safes of San Jose (408-559-5004). He knows his stuff and he was most helpful in my decision in selecting the right safe for me.

Another satisfied customer
written by Rick G. on May 26, 2017
The National Magnum 50 is a solidly built, quality safe and the external door hinges not only look great, they give much better access to the interior of the safe by allowing the door to open a full 180 degrees or more. The inside is made of high quality material and the lighting is perfect. The capacity and versatility of the movable shelves are far beyond anything else on the market. There is nothing about this safe that leaves you wishing you hadn't bought it.

I wish I would have done it years ago.

Rick G.
Elk grove, CA

Best safe on the market!!
written by Pipeliner4Liberty on April 28, 2017
Hands down the best safe you can buy. Just ask anyone who knows and they will all say Liberty is the best. Could not be more happy with every aspect of the shopping and now that it has been delivered the owning. God Bless America!

You get what you pay for!
written by Mike on April 26, 2017
i was looking for a nice high end safe and I found it. Unbelievable craftsmanship, feature rich, highly rated and reviewed, lifetime warranty......... What else could you want? This only has to be a once in a lifetime purchase so make sure you choose Liberty the first time around!

Secure Safe
written by Rumee Benjamin on April 22, 2017
I am happy to own a Liberty safe that is built in USA. Life time warranty was also important in selecting my Liberty safe. The quality of the safe gives me a piece of mind while keeping my valuables safe at all times. Happy with my decision of purchasing a liberty safe.

Awesome Safe
written by Steve B on April 6, 2017
I love this safe! Great workmanship...They came and installed it on a saturday nearly a month ago..it arrived in perfect condition..right away it beautified my home i bought the Magnum 25 blk cherry gloss,d-drive lock,flex interior...everything worked perfectly...The handle turned very smooth,the d-drive lock very easy to open with or without light which is built in..The hinges on the door are outside ,so door opens wider.The interior very sturdy shelves and adjustable configurations.L.E.D. lights up the interior when you open the door,motion sensing ,very clear and bright inside.Very clean and organized inside ,premium door panel with cool pocket adds even more fire protection keeping contents 50 degrees cooler still,lots of pocket pouches...like i said AWESOME SAFE...When i get a bigger home i'm getting a bigger safe and Liberty Safes will be the one i buy...Thanks again Liberty Safes!

A Lifetime Investment
written by Pauliukonis on March 19, 2017
The best advice I got on buying a safe from a friend who owns three Liberty Safes was "buy the biggest safe you can afford because you'll fill it one way or another" -- so that's exactly what I did.

Not only do I have the piece of mind knowing my guns and valuables are secured with the best fire-rated safe on the market, but it's also absolutely gorgeous and exudes quality craftsmanship.

Loving my new Magnum
written by Print on January 19, 2017
I spent two years researching safes, websites, forums, literature, stores; after all that time today a beautiful National Security Magnum was delivered and put in her new spot in my home. I could not be happier with any aspect of the whole process, Liberty Safe of Sacramento are great; huge selection, knowledgeable, and great delivery and set up. After the two years of getting ready the buying process took 30 minutes once I found this Magnum ready to go home. American made, great features, lots of steel, lifetime warranty and great service from the dealer. Outstanding Liberty Safe, well done!

American made. American proud. American quality.
written by Al Cui on January 8, 2017
This is a quality built safe. American made. American jobs. American company. The delivery personnel were very good and efficient. Anybody who wants a quality safe should buy a Liberty Safe.

So far so good
written by Satisfied on December 11, 2016
Just got the safe installed it looks awesome and everything is working beautifully can't wait to fill it up

Best Safe Available
written by Jan on November 12, 2016
This is the best safe available for fire and theft. We live in the middle of the forest and wanted some fire protection. Theft is not a problem. This safe holds all of our important papers and treasurers in one place.

Get the Biggest safe
written by Ranch41 on October 28, 2016
This is my second National Security safe. The product quality has remained excellent on both purchases. When I bought my first one, the salesperson said I would fill it up and need a bigger safe. I thought it was a marketing ploy to get me to spend more money and declined. Anyway, 14 years later he was right. I should have gotten the biggest safe I could fit in my home because that is exactly what I just did with my second purchase. An up side to looking for a bigger safe was I got to see what is currently being offered by other manufacturers and it confirmed my decision to buy my first safe 14 years ago as well as today's purchase.

Great Safe!
written by Kevin on October 10, 2016
I'm very pleased with my new National Magnum 50! I'm so happy I went with the larger size as it has soooo much storage space inside. I would advise in opting for the professional delivery, as after seeing them do it I'm glad I didn't attempt it. That safe ways a ton (almost literally) and the delivery guys have this down to a science.

50 Gun Magnum
written by Keith H on September 18, 2016
Solid piece of equipment, that looks amazing in my bedroom. No question that everything in there is fully protected.

Magnum Champagne Liberty Safe
written by Editha on April 6, 2016
Magnum 50 Series Liberty Safe is a great safe, durable, life time warranty, very tailored and exquisite !

National Security Magnum 40
written by BPGenius on March 21, 2016
Awesome safe. Great storage capacity, security rating, fire rating, and it looks great. Thank you to Liberty Safes in West Sacramento. They made the process easy and pain free.

Exceptional Quality / Phenomenal Security
written by Arborist on March 17, 2016
I first came in contact with liberty safes at a home and garden show. I was impressed with the product. Years later I had invested in some very expensive electronic equipment used in the x ray of trees to determine risk. I was concerned about fire but mostly theft so I thought a safe would resolve my problem. I looked up liberty safes on the internet and then visited a local store. I was impressed with the variety and sizes of safes on the show room floor. I knew that this would be an investment that I would continue to grow into, so I needed the largest safe available. The sales person was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I was able to finalize my purchase that day and arranged for delivery. The delivery team were very clean cut, well mannered and dressed. I was told my safe weighed 1600 lbs. I must say it was a challenge maneuvering it around, up steps, then over the lawn without any problems I am so glad I didn't try this myself.

My overall experience with Liberty Safes was very very good!!

Amazing Quality and service from installers!
written by MQS22 on February 23, 2016
It is the perfect safe and well worth the money!! Thank you for still making the National Magnum safes in Marble finish!!

National Magnum 50
written by Big Jim on January 17, 2016
Great product
My second Liberty, First one I've had for 20 years... Love the 2.5 hr fireproof rating
Delivery was smooth and easy which was important because this was went inside.

LIBERTY IS THE BEST DAMN SAFE ON THE PLANET
written by JAKE FROM STATE FARM on December 17, 2015
BEST ADVICE I CAN GIVE IS TO GET ONE. I'VE HAD FIVE LIBERTY SAFES. ALL ARE STILL IN THE FAMILY. I HAVE ONLY PURCHASED MORE BECAUSE I KEEP FILLING THEM UP WITH GUNS, AND NEED A BIGGER SAFE PLACE TO STORE THEM. THE NATIONAL SECURITY MAGNUM CAN'T BE BEAT FOR QUALITY, FEATURES, ENGINEERING, APPEARANCE, WARRANTY, AND ACCESSORIES. RECENTLY I HAD A BURGLARY; THEY GOT SOME STUFF, BUT NONE OF IT CAME FROM MY LIBERTY SAFE. AFTER THREE HOURS OF TRYING, THEY GAVE UP. !WHEN YOU FIND SOMETHING THAT WORKS, AND IS MADE IN THE USA, YOU JUST KEEP COMING BACK. I WILL.

Magnum 40 safe
written by secure on October 20, 2015
5 stars

Excellent product! Excellent service, lifetime warranty!
written by Jason P on October 18, 2015
This is a beautiful safe offering excellent protection against fire and theft! Liberty's Lifetime warranty is one of the best available! Highly recommend.

Jason

Stunning Beauty
written by James Fajardo on October 13, 2015
The National Safety safe we purchased was a beautiful addition for our home remodel. The color selection of the gloss dard gray with the feathered black edge make the safe a welcome addition to our new remodel!

Completely Satisfied
written by Rest Easy on September 8, 2015
Just had my Magnum 25 delivered and secured to the floor. It is a beautiful piece of work and I am happy to finally rest easy.

The Ultimate in Quality and Professionalism
written by Kathryn Malbouvier on August 13, 2015
From the day we started looking for a safe we were impressed with the quality of the product, and the professionalism and demeanor of the staff. These People from Liberty Safes in Sacramento California are outstanding people to work with. The staff names are: Michael Whitten and his delivery and installation crew; Doug and Nat.
Please call them and let them know how feel. The phone number to the store is:(916) 373-1900. thank you for the exceptional support.

Nice safe at a great price point
written by Satisfied customer on August 13, 2015
This safe would have 5 stars if it had stainless steel lining and redundant locks option. Also, when I recieved the safe some of the boards showed wear on the sides from being taken out and put back in for what I imagine. Overall my experience has been pleasant. Also would be nice if the manual was in a seal envelope so you and only you had the combination to your safe.

The National Magnum is the bomb!
written by Jerry Garcia on July 24, 2015
I recently was the victim of a burglary. The thieves found my Liberty, Lincoln 35 safe which was somewhat hidden in my laundry room and tried to get into it in every way possible. The thieves used several medium to large sized crowbars and a hand sledge hammer in attempt to pry open the door to enough to extract the contents. The safe held strong from that attack as the hand sledge lay broken and one of the two crowbars was completely wedged in the door and the other lay badly bent and twisted. As well as the frontal attack with crowbars and a sledge, they also tried to pry the safe from its position by using a 2x6 as well as tip the safe over using cables, of course the safe was bolted to the floor and didn't budge. The police estimated that at least two people spent 2-3 hours banging on my poor safe. After filing the police report, I contacted liberty and through their warranty program they issued me a certificate to get a brand new safe. Liberty's warranty and customer service is like no other. After the burglary experience I decided I wanted the biggest, baddest safe that Liberty/National has to offer. The entire visit to the store took about 10 minutes because I already knew exactly what I wanted. My new National Magnum safe was delivered two weeks ago and it is by far the nicest safe that I have ever seen! Its beautiful black with black chrome. It has every bell and whistle you can imagine including sending me text when the door is open/closed, the safe is moved, the temperature status, and the humidity status. The configuration options are numerous and have met my every need. I am more than happy with the safe, the delivery, Mike the sales assistant, and I feel so good knowing not only that all the contents of the safe are protected but should something happen say a fire or another burglary Liberty/National will be right there for me, making sure my valuables are protected as quickly as possible with a new safe through the warranty program.

Happy with my Presidential beauty
written by Shannon L. on June 16, 2015
This safe is so pretty, that I am proud to have it in my office, not in a garage like many people do with their safes.
It is handy, and I can keep my valuables in it without it being inconvenient to get in and out of. It has the best
fire rating possible, and the best ratings for resistance. I saw MY safe in a commercial where they were beating
the heck out of it, and it never opened. Oddly, my former safe was in an earlier commercial. .. so I guess I have
good taste in choosing safes. :) Anyway, the interior lights up, and the shelving is easy to rearrange. The elect
de-humidifier makes it easier than using the cans. This is truly a thing of beauty, and will hold up to pretty much
anything that comes your way. I say if you are going to buy a safe for protection, why not pay a little more for the
best you can get. You will be glad you did. They also have good re-sale value if you sell your home ... or .. take it
with you. I LOVE this safe.

Safe review
written by SLN on May 20, 2015
Very nice safe lots of features and great functionality.

Excellent Quality
written by Todd Turbo S on May 5, 2015
5 stars

Nice Safe
written by hog head on April 26, 2015

#1 Safe Out There
written by The Outdoorsman on February 4, 2015
This safe is absolutely amazing. Beautiful and burley. No worries about anyone breaking into this safe. The high gloss finish that I went with is beautiful. Makes for a great piece of furniture in my living room. No complaints. The customer service is awesome in West Sacramento.

National Security safe
written by Steve Carson on January 15, 2015
I purchased my National Safe. The sales consultant Alan was very knowledgable and answered all of my questions. He kept me up to date when the safe would arrived. When it arrived it did not have a feature that was suppose to be on the safe. I called Alan up and he immediately rectified the problem quickly. The safe is well built and I am very happy with it. My friends all comment on how well the safe looks.
My gun collection was starting to grow now that I have more time, kids in college and retirement around the corner. I feel better knowing my guns will be locked up and safe from burglars and even fire. Liberty safes are the way to go.

magnum 50 safe
written by Rick Rentschler on January 8, 2015

magnum 40 safe
written by Rick Rentschler on January 8, 2015
5 stars for the mag 40

Quality Safes, Made in the USA
written by Ice Cream Man on November 25, 2014
We have spent almost a year researching out safes to purchase. Liberty was the favorite throughout our family and friends. The Quality, Look and Durability of Liberty Safes says it all.

Perfect!
written by Happy Customer!!! on November 15, 2014
Everything I hoped for. Big enough to hold all the gear plus some. Heavy enough to stay put. Just a fantastic Safe and the local dealer made it a pleasure to purchase and the delivery and installation crew was fantastic.
Peace of mind is what a quality safe is all about.

Great Looking and Functional Safe
written by D Taylor on October 19, 2014
I really like the size of this safe. It has a great interior. The LED lighting is spot on. The fact that it comes standard with all the important options was was an influencing factor for me. At the moment, its far more safe then I can use, but I don't plan on ever buying another one. I only have one complaint, I noticed that if i pull on the handle, the bottom of the door opens about a quarter inch. That was disappointing.
Liberty's Response:
There is a door adjuster on the bottom of the inside of the door frame. Using the hex key in the STOP packet, it can ge adjusted out to tighten the door. Try that. If that doesn't work, contact our customer service at (800) 247-5625. 

Beautiful Safe, good quality
written by Shon on September 17, 2014
We are extremely happy with the look of our safe and the quality of the safe.

National Security is a winner
written by hicks in sticks on August 10, 2014
We finally took delivery after a few years of shopping, dreaming, wishing. Very happy. Good construction well made and finished to our specs.

Couldn't be happier.

National Security Mag 50
written by Safety First on July 26, 2014

Liberty's National Series safe
written by Alan on July 19, 2014
I am happy with my safe in every way.

Liberty Safe
written by Mike J. on June 17, 2014
This is the second Liberty Safe that I have purchased. They are extremely well made. Another reason I purchased this safe over other brands is that it is made in the USA.

I bought a National 50 as lifetime insurance!
written by Michael on May 28, 2014
My First National 50. It's beautiful! If you are going to buy a safe do you want to try to sell one that's to small and buy a bigger one in the future? My advise is buy a National 50 you will NOT be disappointed! I look at my new National 50 as a one time insurance payment that will last longer than my children's lifetime!

NS40
written by AK on May 20, 2014
Received my safe today. Wow what a beautiful piece of art. My wife and I love the look, quality and piece of mind. Thank you!

American Quality & Great Price Protected by a Lifetime Guarantee
written by Jay I. on May 1, 2014
Beautiful safe that will satisfy my family's needs for many years to come.

written by Mike on April 27, 2014

written by duane on April 10, 2014

A great product!
written by Hoofhoff on March 23, 2014
Just had my National Security Magnum safe delivered on Saturday, It is so much more impressive than I had imagined, The dark gray color gives a "means business" attitude that will intimidate any would be thief. 2 1/2 hour fire rating is especially comforting in wild fire country.

Why mess around with a cheap safe when you know you're gonna have it for years? Go for the best.

Great Safes and Great Support
written by GM on March 20, 2014
From start to finish Liberty Safes performed exceptionally well. Excellent, patient customer service, outstanding delivery (early with a verification call), and clean install. Very professional outfit throughout.

View More »