Liberty Safes of Sacramento

Apply For Financing

WEST SACRAMENTO

Mon-Fri: 9AM - 6PM
Saturday: 9AM - 5PM
Closed Sunday

916-373-1900
817 Jefferson Blvd
West Sacramento, CA 95691
(Bus. 80 at Jefferson Blvd - Exit North)
Warehouse Sale

Ammo Can
Made in the USA

AMMO CAN

Security for your Ammunition


Secure your ammunition with Liberty's AMMO CAN. 3 integrated shelves and dual locking bars create the toughest ammunition storage cabinet around! Key lock entry, black textured finish.

5-Year Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $499

Build your Ammo Can

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Ammo Can Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 12 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
10
4 Star Reviews:
2
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Another great product from Liberty Safes
written by Rick on September 13, 2018
Well built and designed especially for ammo and other items.

written by scooter 52 on April 20, 2018

Liberty Safes are the best
written by Al Cui on April 8, 2018
The Ammo Can is exactly as advertised and it compliments my other safe.

AMMO CAN
written by JAECALI on March 31, 2018
I must say if you have the extra room for a Ammo Can then it is a must buy from Liberty. If your like me a ammo hoarder then this is the best way to stay organized. With the ammo can you can really see everything you have so when you go buy ammo you wont be like me and keep buying 12 gauge cause you think you dont have enough. Now i know what kind of ammo i have with out guessing. The texture on it is nice. Interior is nice also. 4 shelves are inside. if you are storing some ammo container inside that hold 250-1000 rounds you will fill the safe up quickly. Box ammo saves lots of space. also each shelve holds 125lb.

Great company. Great products!
written by RSW on January 20, 2018

picked up another safe, liberty lincoln, for the valuables
written by Oakland Hills on April 7, 2017
this ammo can is exactly what it is. a no frills, fire proof "secure" safe for ammo. you want your ammo in a locked safe? sure, you want to keep it out of the hands of people who shouldnt have access to it. you want to protect your ammo in case of a fire? yes, we should all be as safe as we can.... but you dont need a $4000 safe for this.

this ammo can has sturdy shelves and a good amount of room. i was able to stick in about half my stash.... i think i might have stockpiled a bit too much ammo.

Ammo can fits the bill
written by Tonys on January 12, 2017
I have purchased two other safes from Liberty Safes and I really needed an Ammo can for my ammo and reloading powder. This ammo safe has more than enough room and was easy to configure. I recommend it and the othe Liberty gun safes.

The Ammo Can
written by Rob D on August 31, 2016
This is a great product with lots of room and a great price and a warranty!! What more could you ask for?

Very Satisfied.
written by Malachi Ferguson on May 8, 2016
This was a replacement Ammo Can. The one I initially purchased was defective, having some serious gaps in the rear seams. I contacted Mike at the West Sacramento store. He was very courteous, and after a short explanation and viewing some photos I sent him, he quickly offered to replace the Ammo Can, and have it delivered, free of charge. (I had picked up the first one and transported it myself.) Doug and Nate, the delivery guys were right on time, and quickly swapped out the defective Can for the new one. They were very pleasant and took care with my hardwood floors. Though very unhappy with the initial purchase, I am now very satisfied. I would not hesitate to recommend Liberty Safe, or this particular store location to anyone.

Great ammo safe
written by Vince on April 11, 2015
The reason I gave this a 4 star and not a 5.Is the lack of fire protection. I like the fact that it can handle lots of weight on each shelf, but the lack of fire protections does concern me. I would still recommend this(cabinet)over the Stack On and Homak. It is a lot better built.

A Great Idea
written by Jerry C. on March 13, 2015
I began trap shooting 3 yrs. ago. Got a Liberty safe for my guns, wife's jewlery, coins and stamp collections, etc. Been storing ammo in locking metal file cabinets. When I saw that Liberty had an Ammo Can--it made a lot of sense. Had one installed today--really great. Keep it up with the great products.

Got Ammo?
written by DoubleA on September 23, 2014
In the state where I reside, our Legislature continues to attempt passage of laws to regulate the purchase ammunition. Accordingly, I keep plenty on hand, since I may not be able to buy it in the future.

I've been storing my stash in ammo cans all over the house, wherever there's room. Hard to keep track of it, and, easy target for a burglar.

The Ammo Can solved all this. I've got plentiful quantities of 5 different calibers neatly stacked. It may not look all that big, but you're gonna be surprised when you see how much it really holds.

This is NOT designed to be a secure gun safe; instead, it's adequate to hold a pant load of ammo. Be aware, though, that it is not recommended to use ammo cans on the shelves. I did manage to stash two .50 cans and four .30 cans on the bottom / floor.

For it's intended purpose (storing ammo), I think it's great.