Liberty Safes of Sacramento

Apply For Financing

WEST SACRAMENTO

Mon-Fri: 9AM - 6PM
Saturday: 9AM - 5PM
Closed Sunday

916-373-1900
817 Jefferson Blvd
West Sacramento, CA 95691
(Bus. 80 at Jefferson Blvd - Exit North)
Safe Moving

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,299
Payments starting as low as $29.55 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 340 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
314
4 Star Reviews:
23
3 Star Reviews:
3
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Best safe out there
written by Sifton6Racing on August 10, 2019
Biggest safe maker in the country and made in the USA with a lifetime warranty. You can't get any better than this.

Colonial 50
written by Danny S. on August 9, 2019
Seamless purchase and professional delivery. I bought my safe at the CA state fair and was treated very well by Kevin and the rest of the crew from Liberty Safes of Sacramento. Very happy with my safe and the whole process from purchase to delivery. Delivery and installation was awesome. The Doug and his coworker showed up on time (10 mins ahead of schedule) and made quick but caring work of getting the safe in the house. Couldn't be happier with my whole experience and will absolutely recommend Liberty Safes to all my friends and family.

We love it!
written by Happy Customer on July 31, 2019
We love our liberty safe so much this is our second purchase.

Best Safe you can buy
written by Eric Dodd on July 14, 2019
It is excellent

great service
written by ranman on June 28, 2019
great safe strong construction great in store and delivery staff

COLONIAL
written by McMaster on June 25, 2019
I have no complaints on the product or the way it functions. Does everything it is suppose to do and everything I want it to do. I had an extremely easy process ordering the safe online, exactly how I wanted it. It was delivered by a local Liberty rep, and they did it quickly, and safely. Overall easy and painless experience. I read some comments where people said they wish they got a bigger safe. Right now this safe is perfect but think for the future. Go big now if you need to. I'm going to be going bigger later.

Can't go wrong with the best!
written by B on June 22, 2019
From start to finish Liberty safes and Liberty of Sacramento was a pleasure to do business with! Highly recommended.

So far so good
written by Mark on June 21, 2019
My safe was just delivered today. Excellent buying/delivery/installation service after visiting store. The safe seams strong and secure, I hope it doesn't get tested.

written by RJB on June 12, 2019
Have not had it long enough to write much of a review but love it so far

Love this safe
written by M Walsh on May 20, 2019
This high quality product is one of the finest safes I've ever owned.

I finally bought a safe
written by Jayboy on April 28, 2019
Overall it's a very good safe but the concerns I have is the use of particleboard. The little screws tend to strip out very easily on the shelving rails causing the rails to bow out and make it hard to adjust the shelves

Liberty Safes-There is Nothing Better
written by cbg180 on April 24, 2019
This is my second purchase of a Liberty Colonial. They are absolutely stunning to look at as well as keeping my valuables safe from fire and theft. I keep my firearms in one safe and my documents and photography equipment in the other.

I will most certainly buy another one in the future.

Excellent Quality
written by Marco P on April 18, 2019
From my first impression with a Liberty Safe salesman to the purchase process and to installation and utilization of the safe, the experience has been first class. The sales rep was low pressure and helped to guide me to a purchase that fit my needs. Delivery service was simple and convenient. Installers were on time, courteous professional and did an excellent job on the installation. If you are looking for an American company that makes its products in the USA, with a Lifetime warranty, no need to look any further. You will not be disappointed.

Great safe!
written by Greg B on April 17, 2019
Best quality safe for the price. Your search should end here. If you like quality backed by a lifetime warranty this is your go to safe!

I'm VERY happy with my Colonial Series Safe from Liberty Safe!
written by Richard M on April 13, 2019
My Colonial covers ALL my needs, and has so many amenities. I love it!
Lights, electrical power, de-humidifier, Cool-Pack... Everything I wanted!

Bull Crap warrenty registration
written by Bull Crap Warrenty Reg on April 11, 2019

honest American security - oh my!
written by SiliconValleyLibertarian on April 9, 2019
My new Liberty safe is really an impressive package. It is my first safe, so I can't compare it to anything else. So I rate it a conservative 4 stars, but it will probably deserve 5. It is the smaller Colonial series safe, which has way more capacity than I need. I love it. Also, the installers were really great. They arrived on time, did a thoroughly professional installation, and instructed me on the lock and the warranty. I couldn't be happier with the product or the services. If I ever need another safe, it will be another Liberty.

2nd Liberty Safe
written by Too Safe on March 27, 2019
Bought first Liberty safe in 1999 for $1000.00. Never had a problem. Out grew it and the wife was starting to take it over. Moved the first one into the house for her and got a huge one for me. Plan worked perfectly. Even changed out the tumbler on the old one for a new electronic combo for her which the delivery guys installed. Yep, we are a two safe couple now and enjoying the massive amount of room the both of us have now. Until I outgrow this one.

written by Jim on March 12, 2019

A happy safe owner
written by Bob in California! on March 11, 2019
Had 3 smaller safes that were so so in quality, now only have one safe for all my firearms and ammo and other valuables and feel so much better about safety and security, no one can walk out with my liberty safe unless they tear down the house and have a crain!

No Pressure Sells Approach
written by Michael L. Howard on February 27, 2019
Great customer service! Even though I showed up 10 minutes till closing, Kevin walked me around the store and answered my questions about the safes that were on sale. I ended buying a 60 minute rating safe based off his no pressure customer service. I highly recommend Liberty Safe as your first choice when searching for a safe to protect your valuables and firearms.

Liberty Safes lives up to it's reputation!
written by Citizen Patriot on February 24, 2019
Had a great experience with Liberty Safe of Sacramento. The sales representative was knowledgeable and professional. They have a delivery service that is easy to work with. The showroom had plenty to look at, and could meet many needs. I was able to find the safe I wanted that would suit my situation in less than half an hour. I was recommended to try Liberty Safe by a friend, and after watching some of the videos where they test the products next to a competitors, I was sold.

Liberty
written by Rusty shackleford on February 23, 2019
More than happy with the quality of Liberty and their safes. A company that takes pride in what they make and back their product

High Quality Safe & Great Interior
written by Maribel Urbain on February 14, 2019
Love the quality and look and feel of this safe. I highly recommend adding a dehumidifying rod, lights, and electrical outlet. The lights make seeing what you are storing very easy. I like that the shelves can be reconfigured to fit whatever you are storing (e.g., electronics) and the small pockets on the door make it easy to access smaller items easily. The interior hinges and bolts make this a really secure safe - really glad I got it!

written by A & T Miner on February 9, 2019

Just got it today
written by Richard W McKee on February 7, 2019
Just got it today. So far very pleased with the simplicity of setting it up, sales staff and delivery staff.

Great safe at a great price
written by Imjethro2 on January 26, 2019
After receiving our Liberty Safe, we couldn't wait to load up our items that needed protection. It is now a very comforting feeling to know we no longer need to worry about our precious items.

colonial 50
written by thor on January 14, 2019
I was very please with the selection with purchase of this safe .I have enough room for my items to place in the safe and peace of mind

Proud of my American made safe!
written by Ryan Yentes on January 10, 2019
True American made quality that shows in all aspects. You get what you paid for and Liberty Safes are worth every dollar.

Safe review
written by J Lindsay on December 31, 2018
Excellent quality excellent size and value

Paul from Auburn
written by Paul From Auburn on December 26, 2018
Love the size and flexability of this product

Colonial 23
written by j.angeles on December 14, 2018
After visiting my local Liberty Safe retail location, they were able to get me into the safe that I wanted with all the bells and whistles for a screaming deal! Took advantage of their black friday sale with no tax and 0% interest for 18 months! When the safe arrived, it came exactly how I opted for it to be! Couldn't be any happier! Thanks again liberty safes of Sacramento!

Great protection while still being a beautiful safe!
written by S. Miller on December 10, 2018
Hands down this is a great safe easily holds over 60 guns. Design and functionality have all been thoroughly thought through. Highly recommend this safe to anyone!

written by Josh Harrison on December 4, 2018

Excellent product & Made in America!
written by The California Kid on November 27, 2018
After searching for several weeks at the big stores I decided to go straight to the source. Liberty had a retail shop close by. Upon entry I was greeted and taken on a delightful tour. I was shown several models and after being shown the difference in model types I was able to narrow down rather quickly what best suited my family's needs. The Veterans Day promotion was going on and I was able to get the safe I wanted, with the extras I needed and on budget! I would highly recommend this product.

everything I needed
written by gregw on October 13, 2018
I was needing new safe for a new home to replace a safe that was left at a home that we sold. After doing some of my own research online, I phoned the company and in a single phone call, they were able to ask the right questions to find out what I needed and what I liked and disliked about the old safe to make the new one everything I could want given the budget and parameters I set. They were a huge help. Delivery was amazingly simple, safely navigating several difficult obstacles. While UPS, Fedex and the usps still had no idea where my new home was, my safe was delivered on time, and without any sort of issue. The install was smooth and they walked me through every aspect of operating and care for the safe. Great experience. No hesitation recommending them.

Excellent Safe
written by Mike on September 18, 2018
Very happy with my purchase.

written by Old Man on September 10, 2018

Awesome !
written by Shane C on August 15, 2018
Beautiful safe, can't believe I waited so long to get one!

More than satisfied
written by Dennis McWilliams on July 14, 2018
I am extremely satisfied with this safe and the service I received. It is spacious and well constructed and perfectly meets my needs.

good
written by Safe Buyer on June 14, 2018
Excellent service!

Great product.
written by Old Chet on May 30, 2018
I love the versatility of the types of firearms it will hold.

written by Ron Sipes on May 24, 2018

Very substantial and fire rated safe. Instruction manual helped
written by Roald on May 21, 2018

Great Safe
written by Happy safe owner on May 17, 2018
I ordered the Colonial 30 safe for firearms storage. I love the quality and ease with changing the interior design. The delivery guys were great.

Excellent experience
written by Marc W. on May 3, 2018
From the sales consultant, to the delivery team, this was an excellent purchase experience. I would recommend Liberty Safes to anyone looking to protect their valuables.

written by Grady on May 3, 2018

Our first gun safe
written by Tim Landrus on April 25, 2018
I first saw the product at the International Sports Show in Sacramento. I was impressed with the size of the safe compared to its outside dementions. The salesman was very knowledgeable and the dealer was close to my residence so that I could go and examine all of the safes before deciding which to purchase. The quality of the safe is exceptional, easy to open and change the combination as needed. I was particularly impressed with the 60 minute fire rating. The delivery crew were on time, very polite and professional. All of the features were explained and any questions answered professionally. I would recommend LIBERTY SAFES to anyone in the Sacramento area.

Best money spent
written by Luie on April 20, 2018
This safe more than meet my expectation. Great quality well made.

Great Safe
written by Mark on April 18, 2018
My wife and I we're in the market for new safe we are outgrowing or old one. We looked at a lot of different brands, Liberty Safes had what we're looking for at a decent price within our budget. We picked up the Cononial 50 with the all the bells and whistles. Was delivered today with great customer service and the delivery was on time. They spent time hooking everything up, making sure it worked right and showed me how to set the lock code up.
All in all was a great experience.
Thank you Liberty Safes.

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.