Liberty Safes of Sacramento

Apply For Financing

WEST SACRAMENTO

Mon-Fri: 9AM - 6PM
Saturday: 9AM - 5PM
Closed Sunday

916-373-1900
817 Jefferson Blvd
West Sacramento, CA 95691
(Bus. 80 at Jefferson Blvd - Exit North)
Safe Moving

Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


These wide-bodied safes offer storage for up to 48 long guns at nearly half the price of a full-size Fatboy, and include

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 8 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Fatboy Jr. models also include these accessories:

  • Economy door panel
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • Rifle Rod Starter Pack

Looking for even more upgrades? Check out the full collection of Liberty Safe accessories.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,499
Payments starting as low as $34.10 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 217 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
196
4 Star Reviews:
20
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
1

Outstanding product, service and peace of mind.
written by Sticks on July 24, 2019
Excellent size and quality!

First Libirty Safe
written by Patty VR on July 12, 2019
The safe is of excellent quality and construction. Just remember that guns take up more room than you might consider. The fatboy jr. holds around 48 long guns (I believe), but if you plan on using a side for ammo, mags, valuables, etc. You will only be able to store about half of the rifles advertised. So Remember to pick the safe for not only the guns you own, but the guns you might own in the future. This safe does store a good amount for your moderate to above average enthusiasts. Being that the safe is easily bolted to the floor and weighs almost 800 lbs, you can be sure it wont be walking away. There are plenty of accessories you can add from libirty safes to maximize your storage, safety, and overall happiness with your safe. If you stock a lot of ammo or do a lot of shooting, it might be worth looking into something separate for storage like the libirty ammo can or something similar. Unless you plan on owning 30 or more rifles, grab a fatboy jr. safe, you will be satisfied.

written by None on July 9, 2019

Excellent Value
written by Bybee on June 21, 2019
This Fatboy Jr. is an excellent safe. I'm very happy with the size, which is large and roomy without being too big. The interior has plenty of options for configuring shelves, etc. The quality of the safe makes me feel secure that my belongings will be safe in the event of a break in or fire.

Outstanding Value in the Fatboy Jr. Save
written by R.J. on June 11, 2019
Excellent value - capacity, one hour fire protection, lifetime warranty; A+++

First time safe buyer
written by Jesse jurado on June 9, 2019
I recommended liberty safe to anyone wanting to protect firearms or personal belongings of significant value. Staff in West Sacramento very professional and willing to help in any case to make sure you are purchasing the proper safe for your needs .

Fat Boy Jr. Great Value
written by Duckman1 on May 31, 2019
If you are looking for plenty of customization great fit and finish take a look at the Fat Boy Jr. It is well made in the USA holds everything I need it too and looks nice.

Fat boy jr
written by david santos on May 23, 2019
It's a great safe a lot of space and I feel safe leaving all my belongings in there knowing that it's a super tough safe!

written by D. Smith on May 5, 2019

Exactly what I was looking for!
written by Robert P. on April 28, 2019
Was a little hesitant to pay double the price of the big box stores safes until I went to a Liberty Safe dealer. I asked a lot of questions, which were welcomed and explained in detail. I knew I did not want a electronic lock due to concerns of it malfunctioning over time. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money to get a quality product which is made in the USA!!

Great product and service
written by MAGA on April 19, 2019
The safe is perfect size and gives me the piece of mind of keeping our property safe

written by Granny on March 26, 2019

Great Investment
written by BK on March 13, 2019
I choose the Blackout model Fatboy Jr and I am extremely happy with my purchase. The brand recognition and build quality is second to none. I'm confident that my guns and valuables will be well secured in this beast. My overall experience from shop to delivery was smooth & easy. Kevin was a great help at the West Sacramento location and I recommend that dealership to my friends & family. If you have a chance to check out a physical Liberty Safes shop I would suggest it because I did not see the Blackout model online. This thing is super nice with black decals and black chrome versus the standard option. I'll be picking up some handgun vaults and safe accessories in the future. Thanks again Liberty Safes!

Happy Camper !
written by MR. C. on January 17, 2019
Thanks Liberty Safe of San Jose !!

Survived the Camp Fire!
written by Jerry R on January 11, 2019
My guns, camera and fly rods all made it though the Camp Fire thanks to my Liberty Safe.

Retired VP of Human Resources and Chief Learning officer
written by Side by Side Bird Hunter on January 9, 2019
read above!

Great investment
written by John on December 13, 2018

2nd Liberty safe.
written by Chuck on December 2, 2018
At the price point, this safe exceeds all my expectations. Even at a large size, it's still can be moved throughout the house into a back bedroom.

Liberty Safes - good value & selection - American made
written by JimmyT in Folsom on October 25, 2018
Liberty Safes offer a good value and good selection. Be sure to do your home work and get prices on safes, accessories, and delivery/setup. You should be able to negotiate a little bit with the dealer. Ask for rebates & incentives, or 'dinged' or display models.

GREAT QUALITY SAFE FOR THE MONEY!!!
written by Marek Grobelny on April 27, 2018
I like the safe very much. Rifles stacked on the left, pistols hanging on the door. Lots and Lots of space for parts, ammo, and anything else. Nice LED lighting throughout the interior. Great purchase for life. Protect your investments!!!

Excellent Purchase
written by Jay Barrett on April 13, 2018
We were in the market for a home safe, primarily for securing firearms and home valuables. We did our homework and visited several showrooms in search of just the right safe. We had an idea of what features we needed and wanted in our safe, and we knew that we found the right safe for us at Liberty Safe. We could not be happier with our purchase. The price was right, the features were right, the sales staff was knowledgeable and professional, and the delivery was fast and efficient.

honesty
written by cross on March 25, 2018
this review is toooo long

Excellent mid-priced gun/fire safe
written by MikeMc on March 22, 2018
After years of "shopping" and almost buying something else at Costco several times, I read reviews and chose Liberty. It's got a great warranty, many models, great reviews and great support. I'm very happy!

Fatboy Jr
written by Lance365 on March 3, 2018
I have had a Centurion Delux for a number of years and was running out of space and was looking to upgrade.. The Fatboy Jr was the logical choice for me to handle the overflow of personal items and ammo. The adjustable shelving and the door panel are going to make it the perfect choice. Thank you Liberty!

Perfect
written by Firetech on February 19, 2018
Perfect
I am very happy with my purchase of the fat boy Junior choosing a safe is a personal choice and there's different sizes for every need I was very happy with my choice and it fits my needs perfectly it is an awesome safe thanks to the guys at liberty sage they help me by answering all my questions to make my decision very easy. If you're in the need of a Safe please buy a liberty safe. ????

FATBOY jr
written by Mark on January 22, 2018

Amazing Product and Service
written by jon on December 21, 2017

Quality is the greatest economy of all.
written by Quality oriented. on December 15, 2017
Having owned it for only a few hours I have no basis to review it but it certainly appears to be a first rate quality domestically manufactured product. I am very much to left of your "celebrity endorsers but the quality and price trumped their recommendations and did not deter me from purchasing it. You get what you pay for and it appears I got a good band for my buck. I'm looking forward to many years of service from this safe and then passing it along.

Fatboy Jr. Is amazing.
written by MW on December 13, 2017
Like others say go bigger. I was going to get the new Reaper from Liberty then the Fatboy Jr. went on sale for black Friday for the same price. So I debated for hours on wether I really needed a safe that big. I eneded up going bigger with the Fatboy Jr. luckily because after I loaded it up with all my guns, ammo, mags, etc it is pretty much full. There is no way I could have fit everything in the Reaper like I thought I could.

The safes fit and finish is amazing. Its built like a tank. Thank you Liberty.

Great Staff!
written by David the Vet on November 29, 2017
Liberty Safes of Sacramento is the place to go!

Excellent Purchase
written by Lupe on November 25, 2017
We came into the Liberty Store looking for a small safe, we left with the Fat Boy Jr...Why you may ask? The store had an awesome sale on a much larger safe. I must say, we were extremely happy with it. Not only did it have enough room for what we already have, but as we expand and grow, it will provide enough room for years to come. The warranty and the quality of the built safes is what sold me on Liberty...no one i have seen can match it. Worth every penny.

right size for the right price
written by michael Cox on September 15, 2017
the fat boy jr was a perfect fit for my closet in my home office.

Great Safe
written by Stewolf on September 13, 2017
Is the perfect size to fit where it needed to go. Great quality !

Fat Boy Safe is great!
written by Stanimal on September 6, 2017
My Liberty Safes Fat Boy was just delivered today. I had shopped around for nearly a year to find the perfect safe that met my needs and budget. In my research I learned that you should buy the largest, quality safe you can afford to be satisfied. That is sound advice, buying a safe that is too small or below your expectations will leave you remorseful. My Fat Boy seems even larger in my home than it did in the store and I am very happy with that. I feel that you need a safe large enough to meet your current needs as well as being large enough to grow into. My Fat Boy is beautifully and well constructed, has a great interior design, and is large enough to accommodate firearms, valuables, and important documents. The delivery guys were professional and totally awesome. I recommend Liberty Safes of Sacramento to anyone looking for a high quality reasonably priced safe.

Awesome safes!
written by DuBay on August 29, 2017
It is a beautiful, very roomy and well made safe.

Amazing!
written by Vince on August 4, 2017
Great size with easy functionality! Friendly staff!

Fatboy Jr Series Safe
written by Carl on August 2, 2017
I have waited years to buy a safe. I was aware of the reputation that Liberty had. I have friends who purchased Liberty Safes as well. Nothing but praise. My experience with the salesman (Nate) at the West Sacramento, Ca store was what finally got me to buy. He took the time to basically pull the safe apart to explain and show me the mechanism and it's safeguards. I have already referred him and the store to my friends that are in the market
for a safe.

Carl

Great safe
written by Make America Great Again on July 27, 2017
Safe delivered unscathed to my garage. Great quality safe with lots of room. Highly recommend.

Liberty Fatboy
written by Dan on July 14, 2017
Had a great experience at Liberty...no upsale done here, just facts to make an informed decision.... The delivery guys were very professional and very careful not to damage anything In the house!! Very happy with my Fatboy safe!! Would recommend!

I loved my first Liberty Safe so much I bought another.
written by Jeff Rios on July 2, 2017
The quality of this safe is great. Made in USA. Great safe if you are a gun collector that is interested in storage and display.

Quality at an affordable price
written by Von on June 24, 2017
Liberty safes offers a wide variety of safes that appeal to everyone. I chose the Fatboy Jr model for four reasons. Quality, reputation, size,and price. This is the best safe with a capacity of 48 with a listed price under $2,000 and often on sale for as low as $1,395.

Fat boy Jr
written by Paul Louis on May 30, 2017
Nice safe, excellent sales experience at liberty safes in Campbell, Alan was my sales person and did a great job showing me all the various safes before I decided on the fat boy. Delivery was early and the installation and set up very professional. Safe accommodates all my long rifles and pistols and the mrs. jewelry and other valuables. What a great ease on the mind to have my safe and be able to protect our valuables.

Fatboy Jr is a hit
written by Northern California gun collector on May 20, 2017
As always liberty is top of the line perfect construction and service at the dealer and delivery guys were great this is my second liberty safe will not buy another brand

Completely satisfied........
written by Wigman on April 30, 2017
Was not sure I made the right buy at first but now that it's in the house I am more then pleased with it. The delivery people were great and installed it with ease.

FatBoy Jr
written by A & T Miner on April 18, 2017
When we were shopping we wanted a big enough safe not only for our guns but personal documents as well. Sales people at Liberty were excellent and listened to what we wanted, showed us the Fat Boy Jr and it was a perfect fit. has plenty of room for all our guns and other stuff.

written by klam on April 17, 2017

Review
written by Sam on April 17, 2017

written by Gabe K on April 11, 2017

Safe
written by Samuel Clemens on April 10, 2017
Very pleased.

We love our safe!!
written by J&E on April 6, 2017
From the day we walked into the store until the day it got delivered, they provided great service. The guys at the store were all friendly and knowledgeable. The delivery guys were professional, polite, and fast. They explained everything in detail, and did a great job in protecting our floors on their way in.

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.